Jambands.ca

The thing with BNB......

dump

Hello all I'm new to this sanctuary and I think you guys have a good thing going here. I know what I am about to say will more than likely get me in a little hot water but here goes. Now is it just me or are Burtie shows starting to get more and more repeatitve. I mean don't get me wrong I LOVE the burties and have seen them uncountable times, but man what happened to the fire. I know they are definatly getting tighter, which is great, but nothing new have come from them since they returned from thier winter out west. I mean I can't beleive it myself but the last few shows I've seen have been less then inspiring. same old tunes same old show. I can't even tell you how many times I've heard 50 ways to leave your lover. I know i'm gonna get it for these comments but they are not meant as a diss, BNB is w/o a doubt one of my favorite bands. I just wanted to see if anyone else has noticed this trend. There hasn't really been much of an effort to keep shows unique and interesting and it's really starting to show. Some nights you can really tell they are just going throught the motions.eg. the last time they played at club abstract or any time they play there for that matter. The shows that shine are getting to be futhur and furhtur apart. They still rock and when they are on it is pure magic. As canada #1 homegrown band for phamilies they should take on the respoinsblity to evolve and progess w/ our small but devoted community. I often wonder how many times these guys have practiced in the last little while. okay again I am sorry to all the people that will fume when they read this. it is not meant as a out down but as a discussion starter

peace

the dump

I really hope we dont start seeing these 'rec.music.phish' type posts here, so I am only going to say this once.....

If you find the band less than inspiring, go to fewer shows