Jambands.ca

if you're in Guelph or London - please help!

MarcO

The New Deal are playing U of Guelph on the 12th and Fanshawe College in London on the 15th. I believe these are "student-only" kinds of gigs, so I need some help getting myself and at least one other person into both of these shows. Please get in touch with any info you may have or ideas. I don't even know what venues the band is playing, just the schools.

Ideally, I'd like to find students who could sign us in as guests. Or, perhaps somebody knows whether or not these places have a "visting student" policy for these kinds of events; I am a part-time McMaster University student.

I'm particularly concerned about getting hooked up for the Guelph show, as I do have a few friends in London who are "working on it" but with no results yet.

Any help would be appreciated. I'd really like to attend a New Deal gig outside of Toronto and the opportunity doesn't arise that often!

Obviously, I'm not heading to Ottawa to see the New Deal but I do intend to make it there this Spring so keep posting those Nero dates so I can keep my plans open!

i go to fanshawe as stated before, the head of entertainment - the guy that git the show at the school - is in my class. He's an awesome guy names mike t fox and he told me it would be open to everyone...get in touch me to party before and we'll go just in case there are problems...remember your student ID from your school or you likely won't be able to get in.

serious, dude - few problems should arise.

email me at ro3@hotmail.com

everyone else that wants to be my friend, email me at ro3@hotmail.com - i like people.

quote:

Originally posted by Northern Wish:

I am planning on attending as well, so let me know how to help you.

Let's make this one a better experience for you than New Years.

Sean

That's a real sweet sentiment, Sean. Thanks. I'll e-mail you privately re: details but I just wanted to thank you publicly.

Marc.