Jambands.ca

montreal jam/jam bands/rane

smalrus

Hey everyone,

I'm new to the canjam scene (second year U.S. student at McGill). Had a few questions about what's going on in canjams. First off, other than Bullfrog, what other canjams are there in Montreal, and where can I find their websites?

Also, I'm looking to jam with some people sometime. I play rhythm guitar and am looking to jam with others/possibly form some sort of band next year. Where might I be able to find anything here in Montreal?

Lastly but not least, I rep for a jamband from Connecticut, they're called rane. website: www.ranetides.com. If you're into jam, check them out. Two live shows are available for download at www.projectflood.com or email me for shows/buying a CD. We're looking to book a gig here at Le Swimming in Montreal at the end of Montreal.

Thanks for the help and I look forward to talking to people.

Spencer

Bonjour....althought I'm not sure I personally consider bullfrog a jamband (I think there groove meistro's instead), there are a few in your great city I know of: jambolaya tala and parkside jones.

As far as any other info you require, I don't know...for jamming, perhaps danMTL (I think) the drummer for jambolaya can help you w/ that. Best of luck and welcome....

Giggles grin.gif" border="0grin.gif" border="0grin.gif" border="0

*these are obviously NOT the only jambands that play in Montreal and I'm sure there must be more jambands than these three...slipping my mind I guess

Hey!

Yes, Jambolaya is my band, goto www.jambolaya.ca