Jambands.ca

I'm a funky bassman moving to T.O.

PhishyK

Greetings

I am a bass player who is moving to Toronto in the middle of August. Once I get to town, I will be looking to groove it up!

I played in a jam band doing 12-15 gigs a month for most of last year. We were called Chameleon and were very popular in Victoria BC.

My bass style is 100% groove, and I like to put lots of heart into my notes. I've been playing bass for over 5 years and had my bass for almost as long. We are quite well bonded, her and I. I can solo if called upon but prefer to lay back. I'm an experienced and sensitive jammer.

Anyways, what I'm getting at is: If anyone wants to jam when I get to town, let me know!

Or, if anyone has any tips about living and playing in that huge city, please help me out. Thanks! [big Grin]

Nice to meet you PhishyK!

Funky eh?

I like the sounds of that, get on the 401, boogie on reggae style to the 416, take the old 16, get on Hunt Club and go west (you are in Ottawa now), take it to Riverside Dr, go north, take it to Ridgewood, take that to Springland, turn right, take first left (you are on Norberry).........go around the bend and the first apartment building is mine. 2660.

Call my pager 594-2658 and I will give you the rest of the info.

I got a fridge full of Sleamans for ya!

(not for any of you other Skanks, you must bring your own)

Its Friday, lets jam.

hurry up Special K

I can only stay this sober for so long.............

Sweet dude!

Reggae is my specialty. Seriously. A couple years back I learned every Uhuru and Marley bassline I could find.

Will the city crush my weak BC spirit?

Will you be my first Toronto friend?

rocking and rolling and loving the Sleemans

\<3\/1/\/

Welcome to the big smoke! When you get here!

This sanctuary is a must to keep up to date.

You should drop by the Comfort Zone on a wednesday.