Jambands.ca

It's ALL about Moe Down

Booche

Where does one begin?

Well, I will wait til later to get it out, but HOLY SMOKES! Best weekend of the summer, nothing comes close........

Every act, every moment was top-notch. EVERY act, seriously!

Robert Randolf smoked my sorry ass. He even taught us how to dance like Dave Andrews, and he calls it the "dance of love" or something like that. Galactic, Particle, MMW, Derek Trucks and lets not forget about the Moe Monster Madness.

There was seemingly constant guest stars with every act, and there was tiny set blender during Moes set yesterday. Something Named song by Moe> Galactic joins> Moe leaves the stage>Moe comes back>Galactic leaves stage. I dont know the song names just yet, I am sorry, but I am new to the Moe game (but, i WILL be going for the Moe of Mayerdown next year. Yes, you are reading that right. Please, take time to vote for me. Lets get a Canuck to win it, not one of those half-bred ones [Wink] )

The bass player kicks it. Kicks it. Kicks it. And Chuck (?) on guitar knocked me back too (specially when he joing RR and the Family Band)

I still have visions of Requiem For Insanity in my head. Yeah, I know it is called Recreational Chemistry now, but I giggle at what I thought it was called. Lets just say, you can buy whatever your pleasure was, and mine was pleasure, so Treyter kept buying it [big Grin]

DO NOT MISS MOE DOWN NEXT YEAR!

(more to come later, I have notes and a Top Ten list. This will get as fun as Pounder yelling "IF YOU F'IN DRUMMERS PLAY TONIGHT, I AM GOING TO KILL EACH AND EVERY ONE OF YOU! I HAVE A KNIFE AND I WILL STICK IT IN YOUR SKIN! I'M FROM CANADA AND THEY CAN DEPORT ME! IF YOU THINK I AM KIDDING, JUST TRY ME!!! YOUR NO KEITH MOON!")

[Eek!][big Grin][Wink][big Grin]