Jambands.ca

ConFUSed....adVIce anYonE??!!

phishin4mango

so here i am, 27 years old, three university degrees in hand, waitressing for the past 3 years and not happy. HUGE debt load from school, trying to pay that off so i can go and live in the bush and try and lead a sustainable lifestyle.........hmmmmmmm somthing wrong here.can't find a career i like, debating going back to school - but for what???? i have a degree in Outdoor Recreation, Parks and Tourism, one in Geography and my Teaching Certificate. (Tried teaching for a year and hated it!!!) Love the outdoors, passion for the environment..............anyone have any ideas or advice............what does everyone else here do for a living) i know this has been asked before, but, i need a refresher!) [Frown] any advice is welcome at this point [Roll Eyes]

Well, I'll be in your boat one day.

I'm 20, first year University, general arts.

I have no student loans, but car loans and credit that's starting to build up.

I want to stay in the music industry and book for a living, but I don't think there'll ever be money, so maybe one day we'll be chilling out in the bush...

ya never know---

peace

[smile]

I'm in my last year of Urban and Regional Planning Planning at Ryerson. There is definatley room in this field for people with environmental interests (Environmental Planning). If you have 3 degrees, it is possible to take it at a masters level or you can enter into the 3rd of a 4th year program at Ryerson. Let me know if you have questions.

hi jason

thanks for your reply!!!! a light in the dark tunnel that i seem to have found myself in!

i sort of looked into that program briefly earlier today. i have been sulking infront of the internet all day trying to find programs of interest to me.........i don't even know where to start with questions for you. what kind of jobs do people get with such a degree i guess would be my main one??? you can reply to me at phishin4mango@yahoo.ca