Jambands.ca

The Wassabi Collective

ReDD

I'd never really heard of these cats before I joined this forum. I found there website and listened to the two songs up there Ole Jam and Roller. I've really really caught the Wassabi bug. I think i've played those 2 songs 15 times between them. I'm dl April 2 2005/Pepper Jack Cafe from The Archive right now and noticed it was taped by Esau13. Is this one of the Esau's on The Sanctuary? If so do you have any suggestions as to where I can look for other shows as there is only two on The Archive. I'm pretty new to show collecting. Thanks for any help and advice you guys can give me.

Edited by Guest

Shainhouse is a wise man.

Although there are some mixed feelings on this board about Wassabi, they are a fun band live (I've never seen it, but I hear that years ago they had dancers with them wearing nothing but body-paint) and play some great music.

I also agree about checking out Lotus and STS9; although I think of them as more electronic and "trancey" than Wassabi.

ReDD, I really recommend seeing Wassabi. I have another show from 2003 (back when they were a 4 piece) that I can trade you... I've had a real love/hate relationship with that band, but as of late I'm back on the love train. Oh, and their percussionist Melissa is fantastic! (Both in terms of playing ability and appearance...) There's not a lot of shows floating around of them, which is unfortunate. No band that I've ever seen has made me dance as hard as Wassabi has in the past. I can't wait until they come back to Ottawa...

Yeah I'm Esau13,I dropped the 13 awhile back on this board.I only know of the one show on archive,at least thats all that shows up when I check.

There are other shows out there.I used to have copies of these so I know they are out there.

2002-11-03 Pepper Jacks

2003-08-16 The Rivoli

I believe the Casbah (2002) show was recorded (I caught the show but didnt record)