Jambands.ca

a travel guitar

bouche

I know some friends who have that Martin you listed, Bouche, as well as the Art & Lutherie posted above.

The martin is nice but very quiet, making it difficult to play along with someone else. I felt that both guitars were difficult to play - both were hard on the fingers. (Bar chords especially, even more so up near the headstock) I've been playing for a few years and Bass even longer, I still can't play these for any good chunk of time.

I tried one of those and I really found it uncomfortable to play for any length time and the sound wasn't that great.

I did end up getting a Little Martin LX 1 every time I play it I am amazed at how good this little guitar sounds.

It plays like a full size and like I said the tone in actually pretty nice.

My friend also has a baby Taylor, which also sounds great. Both come with a nice padded soft shell case.

I would definitely suggest one of these small, big guitars. They are a little bit bigger then the travel versions but they sound and play way better.(IMO)

I second the Martin LX1 - I played this guitar quite a bit when I was chillin' in P.Bro and it's a pleasure to play and to hear. I've played the baby taylor - and it's a taylor. the martin is definitely MY preference but if you're more of a 'taylor guy' than a 'martin dude' then you know where to start.

the backpacker's a great idea if you're a traveller taking a guitar around the world but you're clearly not.

...exscuse the thread hijack but...Zimmy I don't know your last name...is that your board company?

Trey coolio dudette. :)

Am I too old to board? I used to when I was a kid and been craving it lately...but not the wipe outs..is long boarding a little less messy?

Howler