Jump to content

In baseball...


Recommended Posts

If the ball hits the ground and then he throws it out of play... ground rule double... unless the umpire determines that the runner could of made it to third. Who know's if the guy throws it over the fence... the ump might just determine it to be a round-tripper...

Either way, it would end up being a extra-base hit, and go against your premise that the fielder would do it not to allow an extra base hit.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...