Jambands.ca

THANKS FOR Hyper Funk Cube Contest Support - I will know mid JUNE!

Jay Funk Dawg

Hey folks...

I've just been invited to be a part of a strange opportunity that I thought I would share with you.

I entered this contest a couple weeks ago to win a Hypercube car by Nissan. I'm just getting started but, I'm one of 500 people who will win 50 Cubes - basically 1/10 chance of winning - but actually now that I'm late getting out of the gate - I see that there are some crazy web savvy people out there vying for these vehicles and I'm not going to win without a fight to the end. not sure If want to spend that much time and energy but I think I do have a compelling story to tell and why I possibly deserve to have one of their cars. Namely when my beloved VW BUS Burnt to the ground.

Remember this doozy of a picture:

nufunk-fire.jpg

This vehicle used to take me to all the summer festivals and gigs with reggae, world beat at rock bands. This van's been coast to coast to coast - but it's demise was premature ~ it was very much a freak situation that the van caught fire and burned to the ground!

Basically I'm thinking this:

thecube-rear.jpg

I'm finding out that it's pretty much going to be a full time job between now and then to make it to the top 50! !! I'd have to hire some graphic designers, come up with some crafty flash and then promote the living hell out of it to win - but a new Van could really help this guy!! :)

Here's the site: http://www.hypercube.ca

Here's my ghetto "canvas"

http://www.hypercube.ca/en/Canvas.aspx?id=4875ff84-1658-4c69-9a1f-fb16a3270815〈=en

any suggestions here???!!!

Edited by Guest

• Replies 96
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hey Y'all

I'm sorry not to have given you all an update to what happened to me and the Irie Band. (skip down below to the Burnt VW photo if you've already heard the van on fire part).

Here's how the accident all went down: