Jump to content

Thurs. Nov. 3rd - Umphrey's McGee @ Mod Club Toronto

Jay Funk Dawg

Recommended Posts

  • Replies 73
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

  • 3 weeks later...



Umphrey’s McGee - Death By Stereo

Chicago-based Umphrey’s McGee returns this fall with a new studio album, Death By Stereo, available on 9/13 via ATO Records. Over the past 13 years, the group has built a rabid fan base through endless touring and more than 120 shows a year. They have released 11 albums, nearly every live show for 6+ years and sold more than 1.5 million digital tracks. Death By Stereo is the much-anticipated followup album to their critically-acclaimed 2009 studio release Mantis, which was praised in top outlets like Rolling Stone, The New York Times and The Washington Post. Mantis included a groundbreaking pre-order campaign, which sold over 8000 units in the first week and debuted at #62 on the Billboard chart.

Death By Stereo is a hybrid of what makes Umphrey’s McGee so appealing to a wide spectrum of music fans. Filled with a healthy combination of focused, hard-hitting rock songs & head bobbing, groove-driven tracks, the record has something for everybody. The new album features a smattering of road-tested fan favorites as well as some of the slickest, unreleased compositions the band has released to date.

Umphrey’s McGee’s constantly evolving sound channels a wide spectrum of influences while still preselVing their distinct voice through crafty songwriting. With a massive repertoire of originals and note-perlect covers, their live shows are like flipping through the presets on your radio dial. Their A.DD. approach to â€progressive improvisation†utilizes a set of Zappa-inspired hand signals allowing them to orchestrate their melodic creations on the fly. - amazon.com


Track List

Miami Virtue (3:48)

Domino Theory (3:47)

Search 4 (6:17)

Booth Love (3:37)

The Floor (5:28)

Wellwishers (4:46)

Dim Sun (1:50)

Conduit (4:11)

Deeper (3:50)

Hajimemashite (3:46)


Edited by Guest
Link to comment
Share on other sites



Umphrey's McGee - Cover It EP

This limited edition pressing was given to independent record stores to be given away to the first few people who purchased the CD from the independent record store.


Track List

01 - Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Pink Floyd) 07-11-09

02 - National Anthem (Radiohead) 12/31/10

03 - Girlfriend Is Better (Talking Heads) 07/17/10

04 - Can’t You Hear Me (The Rolling Stones) 06/29/11


Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...