Jambands.ca

Mark Tonin's CD release event Sat. Feb. 4

mark tonin

I've been chipping away at this music project for the past nine months and am excited that the record is almost done ... looking forward to the celebration!

Mark Tonin's Music Vortex (cd release)

King Roller

Diesel Dog

Sat. Feb. 4, 2012

Edelweiss Banquet Hall, Kitchener

$15 (includes cd)

19+

doors open at 8 pm / show starts at 9 pm

tickets available soon

I will be posting lots more info about the music and the event over the next few months, but wanted to get the basic show info out to people now.

Peace, Mark

• 4 weeks later...

A message to my friends:

All the best to you as we head into the new year!

As many of you know, 2011 found me in the studio doing some recording and the project is now done. The new release is called Vortex of Happiness and it is a collection of 9 songs about relationships, human nature and embracing life. The record includes contributions by a number of talented musicians, including guitar and slide virtuoso Dan Walsh, who also engineered and mixed the record. Other musicians on the record are Colin Read (drums), Brady Kennedy (vocals), Ricky Neu (Diesel Dog, congas), Ryan Morrison (Diesel Dog, keys), Todd Gillies (Fat Cats, guitar), Chris Dietrich (King Roller, keys) and Ryan Cassidy (sax). The songs will be available online in the near future and on CD. As well, over the next few months I will also be sharing 3 additional songs with friends that I recorded but decided not to include on the official release.

I’ve got a CD release show on Saturday Feb. 4 here in Kitchener at the Edelweiss Banquet Hall with two excellent bands … Diesel Dog and King Roller. Yes I’m excited to be playing my songs at this show, but I’m also excited at the thought of moving and grooving with a bunch of friends while these two other bands play. It’s going to be a fun night!