Jump to content

Shimmy Shack


Recommended Posts


The debut Shimmy Shack album has eleven songs featuring musicians who are in and /or have worked with such diverse groups as Dark Star Orchestra, The Unconscious, Blue Dixie, Disco Biscuits, Grateful Dead, The Dead, Dirty Dozen Brass Band, Particle, Zen Tricksters, The Mix, Keller Williams and Phish.

Shimmy Shack is:

Mike Apirion- vocals and instrumental music

Dino English- production and instrumental music

with special guests:

Sammy Altman- percussion

Rob Barraco- piano

Klyph Black- bass

Marc Brownstein- bass

World Fiddler Hall of Fame inductee (9-8-01) and 5 time Grammy® nominee Vassar Clements- violin

Tom Constanten- piano

John Covelli- trombone

Rob Eaton- guitar

Bill Elrod- saxophone

Jon Fishman- percussion

Sharon Foehner- bass

Charlie Hitchcock- guitar

Grammy® nominee Byron House- bass

John Kadlecik- guitar

Rob Koritz- drums, percussion

Curt Landes- keyboards

Scott Larned- keys & Hammond organ

Roger Lewis- saxophone

Lisa Mackey- vocals

Kevin Rosen- bass

Brad Sarno- guitar

Keller Williams- vocal beat box

Executive Producer: Richard English

Mixed by multi Grammy® winner Rob Eaton

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...