Jambands.ca

Toronto's LAURA BARRETT, Halfiax's SUPERFANTASTICS (Casbah Lounge)

whiteymuseum

[color:green]Cincinnati Records Proudly Presents

SUNDAY MARCH 2, 2008

Casbah Lounge (unit B, beside the concert venue)

306 King St W || 905-521-4441 || http://www.casbahlounge.ca

9PM || LIC-AA || $5 at the door

LAURA BARRETT

THE SUPERFANTASTICS

SARAH GOOD

plus RYAN FERGUSON spinnin' the vibe setters 'fore, 'tween & 'fter the live acts

Laura Barrett (from Toronto, ON)

293291439_l.jpg

A classically-trained pianist and self-taught everything else-ist, I'm currently focusing on a solo kalimba project, wherein I sing whimsical ditties about amorphous terror, planned obsolescence, and mind-body dualism.

My independently-released EP, "Earth Sciences," is being re-issued by Paper Bag Records February 25th, so watch out for it in your local stores!

At Soundscapes in Toronto, you can find my second EP, "Ursula" (Ta Da! Records), which features the hugely talented Richard Carnegie on double bass, and a music video for "Robot Ponies." However, if you're one of the 5.996 billion people who do not live in Toronto, please e-mail me at laurabarrettmusic (at) gmail dot com to figure out how to get your hands on it.

The Superfantastics (from Halifax, NS)

l_146bc7211782301eb836bf47247cdb43.jpg