Jump to content

The Slip: Dec 30 & 31


Recommended Posts

From Harry over at SlipLive - both recordings also available on bt.etree.org

The Slip


Cafe Du Nord, San Francisco, CA

Source: Onstage MXL V67Q + Rode NT4 (ceiling mounted) > MOTU Ultralight > Mac

Recorded by Harry McQuillen

1. Broke the Promised Land

2. Weight of Solomon

3. Airplane/Primitive

4. Mudslide

5. Powerful Joint

6. Reddish Moon

7. True Love Ain't Enough

8. Headshot >

9. Mr. Meowskers

10. Even Rats

11. Motherwolf

12. Yellow Medicine

13. Life in Disguise (Andrew on Banjo)

14. Dear Melina (Andrew on Banjo)

15. Catch A Villain

16. encore break

17. Hold On (Tom Waits)

18. The Soft Machine


Chatty crowd and some sound issues, FOH engineer did the best he could with a difficult system. Multi-track recordings were made, stay tuned.

mp3 (for the flac/BT challenged)


The Slip

12/31/11 Cafe Du Nord, San Francisco, CA

Set I

1. Children of December

2. Get Me With Fuji

3. 7 Seconds

4. Cowboy Up

5. Paper Birds

Set II (all with Rob Ewing on Trombone & Cory Wright on Saxaphone)

1. Landing >

2. funky jam > auld lang syne > funky jam (brad said they just wrote it, their new years song)

3. Strangers (Kinks)

4. Motherwolf

5. Sometimes True To Nothing

6. Catch a Villain

7. Wolof


8. If One of Us Should Fall

9. Heartbreaker


Edited by Guest
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...