Jump to content

MOE. - Seasons Greetings


Recommended Posts

Track Listing:

01. Carol of the Bells

02. Together At Christmas

03. Blue Christmas

04. We're a Couple of Misfits

05. Oh Hanukah

06. Home

07. Silent Night/Jesu, Joy of Man's Desire

08. Linus and Lucy

09. Little Drummer Boy

10. Jingle Bells


Season's Greetings from moe. is a Christmas-themed album by the American jam band moe.

When explaining the album on the band's official website, moe. member Chuck Garvey wrote the following:

"OK, here's the deal. Recently, we were going out to do a short group of shows. Early on, Rob (who is a complete Christmasaholic) came up with the idea to record a Holiday album. We had just finished with mixing and mastering a studio album that was set to be released in about five months, yet here we were talking about making ANOTHER recording that had to be ready in one-fifth the time.

So all sudden-like, we were in backstage rooms across the midwest, listening to Christmas albums IN SEPTEMBER to "get in the mood". (It's not even HALLOWEEN yet!!!) We adopted a commando style of learning songs, arranging and recording live during our sound checks - sometimes three songs a day! This was definitely a fun thing to do, yet also a little surreal considering the fact that I refuse to let go of summer at this time. This recording exists primarily because Rob IS "Robbie Christmas" and he infected us all with his "sickness" early in the year!"

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...