Jump to content

Jimmy Herring Forms New Band, The Invisible Whip


Recommended Posts

With Widespread Panic taking a lull in their touring schedule this year, it seems guitarist Jimmy Herring will be heading out with a new ensemble called Jimmy Herring and The Invisible Whip. Announced this morning, Herring’s new band will feature a number of familiar friends getting together to put down some great music.

The band is composed of Jeff Sipe on drums, Jason Crosby on Wurlitzer/Rhodes keyboards, Matt Slocum on the B3 organ, and Kevin Scott on the bass. Though the band has yet to announce any specific tour dates, they write, “Coming soon to a town near you in 2017 and beyond.”





Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...