Jump to content
Jambands.ca

Jay Funk Dawg

Members
  • Content Count

    8,164
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    23

Jay Funk Dawg last won the day on October 15 2020

Jay Funk Dawg had the most liked content!

5 Followers

About Jay Funk Dawg

  • Rank
    World Idol

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Nice man! I enjoyed the Les Paul story. You should consider getting a twitter handle to let people know there's a new post. hyperlink www.toddmanout.com
  2. Good points in this post I've thought it was a good idea to make it easier for his heirs, but I didn't take into account that the Biden Admin may raise capital gains and Dylan takes advantage of a lower tax rate. This is likely the peak time for him to sell.
  3. This Saturday, December 5th Make it Funky’s #FunkRaiders V.8! The best global funky bass, DnB & Breaks #Twitch livestream continues with a lineup that will have you dancing all day and night from wherever you are in the world. Join us in the chat as we take you from stream to stream welcoming special live performances by That 1 Guy from Las Vegas, DJ Lickweed from Australia, DJ Clairvo from Hungary, DJ Chad Fox from Puerto Rico! We can’t wait to debut UK DJs HongKongPingPong & Hiphoppapotamus and feature our famous residents Farbsie Funk, DJ Maculate, VJ Tanner, DJ Quesquecest, & Mista Twista! Come drop in to the party this weekend with The Make It Funky Collective! www.makeitfunky.ca VJ Tanner | 2PM EST | 11PM PST | 7PM GMT https://www.twitch.tv/djtanner98 DJ Quesquecest | 3PM EST | 12PM PST | 8PM GMT https://www.twitch.tv/nufunkrecords HIPHOPAPOTAMUS | 4PM EST| 1PM PST | 9PM GMT https://www.twitch.tv/djhiphoppapotamus HongKongPingPong | 5PM EST| 2PM PST | 10PM GMT https://www.twitch.tv/h0ngk0ngpingp0ng Clairvo | 6PM EST| 3PM PST | 11PM GMT https://www.twitch.tv/dj_clairvo Chad Fox | 7PM EST | 4PM PST | 12AM GMT https://www.twitch.tv/djchadfox Detta | 8PM EST | 5PM PST | 1AM GMT https://www.twitch.tv/djdetta_ That 1 Guy | 9PM EST | 6PM PST | 2AM GMT https://www.twitch.tv/radio1guy Lickweed | 10PM EST | 7PM PST | 3AM GMT https://www.twitch.tv/twistedaudio Farbsie Funk | 11PM EST | 8PM PST | 4AM GMT https://www.twitch.tv/farbsie_funk DJ Maculate | 12AM EST | 9PM PST | 5AM GMT https://www.twitch.tv/djmaculate Mista Twista | 1AM EST | 10PM PST | 6AM GMT https://www.twitch.tv/mistatwista Follow #FunkRaiders livestream as we jump across the United Kingdom, the United States, and Canada throughout the day, bringing you the best in funk, disco, house, breaks, bass and dnb. In these troubled times, we bring the funk straight to the comfort of your home. Grab a twitch.tv login for free so you can join us in the chat room and get in on the fun(k)!
  4. Nice Bouche, I'm on the JamKazam too... I've had some great and not so great jams on there. I'll find you on there!
  5. I enjoyed the Audible Brutality interview, nice to see you pushing the boundaries with your playing.
  6. With a vaccine on the horizon, Ticketmaster/LiveNation needs to get their business back on track and is probably looking to implement any type of system that can show that events are safe spaces... and I can see that all types of hospitality industries are going to implement similar systems. The future looks bright with the vaccine announcement by Pfizer and Moderna, but big brother will be watching us even closer.
  7. MIXTO FESTIVAL:INTERCULTURAL EXPRESSIONS FREEONLINE EDITION November 27-29, 2020 www.mixtofestival.com Imagined and produced by a collective of local artists and cultural presenters who have joined together to host a multi-day festival of music, food, and art. This year’s MIXTO Festival brings old school flavour to the internet! The weekend-long event highlights Toronto's “mixed” nature through regional and international programming. A three-day online festival bringing together diverse local music and bridging communities, cultures, and contemporary intercultural experiences with live performances, DJs, zoom parties, workshops, and discussion. All delivered online for free! Live-streamed from Toronto to the world via www.mixtofestival.com, and live to air on CIUT 89.5FM (Toronto). Live performances by: Witch Prophet Bruno Capinan Aline Morales, co-presented by Lulaworld Up North Reggae Jam w/ Steele, Tasha T Music, Eyesus + Alicia Cinnamon DJs: Bianca Maieli me time Sofia Fly Win Raf Reza DJ General Eclectic Higher Heights Selectors Workshops: FLY LADY DI Beny Es Guerra of New Tradition Music Derek Thorne Full line up and streaming details: www.mixtofestival.com
  8. Turn it up for Make It Funky’s #FunkRaiders v.6 the best global funky bass, DnB & Breaks livestream, tomorrow(Sat. Nov 7th)!This special installment includes 2x UK Beatbox Champion Beardyman, breakstep innovator Deekline, trailblazing production team @AllGoodFunkAlliance, emerging bass-heavy, funky house artist Rumpus soul brother TheGaff plus regulars Farbsie Funk, Maculate,DJ Aiden Scott,DJ Quesquecest, Mista Twista andDJ Tanner. 3PM to 3AM. more visit www.makeitfunky.ca SCHEDULE IN EST TIME 3PM | DJ Quesquecest | www.twitch.tv/nufunkrecords 4PM | VJ Tanner | www.twitch.tv/djtanner98 5PM | Aiden Scott | www.twitch.tv/djaidenscott 6PM | Beardyman | www.twitch.tv/beardymanananan 7PM | Deekline | www.twitch.tv/junglecakesdnb 8PM | AllGoodFunkAlliance | www.twitch.tv/allgoodfunkalliance 9PM | The Gaff | www.twitch.tv/thegafflive 10PM | Rumpus | www.twitch.tv/rumpusmusic 11:PM | Farbsie Funk | www.twitch.tv/farbsie_funk 12AM | Dj Maculate | www.twitch.tv/djmaculate 1:30AM | Mista Twista | www.twitch.tv/mistatwista
  9. BTW, Todd, i also enjoyed reading your post. Once thing I was surprised about Eddie's passing was the praise from Ozzy Osborne. Ozzie chose Randy Rhoads to join his band to emulate Eddie's playing and 2 hand tapping style. His guitar playing was responsible for reinventing Ozzy with hits like Crazy Train & Mr Crowley. Randy was planning on leaving the band to pursue other avenues and was asked to stay on for another tour. And on that tour Randy died in a plane crash. To me it seemed to be insensitive to Randy to dismiss Randy as a copy-cat. “That thing with finger-tapping in the 80s, with the hair bands, everybody was doing that finger tapping. Once you’ve seen the master do it, everyone else comes second. Anybody after Eddie Van Halen was in second, as far as I’m concerned.” https://www.nme.com/en_asia/news/music/ozzy-osbourne-pays-tribute-to-eddie-van-halen-2775671 Eddie Van Halen said in an interview in 1982 that 'Randy Rhoads Learned It All From Me' - this suggest to me there was rivalry between the guitarists.
  10. rare reggae-jazz album. ft. Eric Gayle and Peter Tosh
  11. As a kid, I had a Starways flyer route, delivering junk mail around the neighbourhood and I would take my meager earnings with me to Driftwood Music on Queen St. downtown Toronto, between Much Music and University Ave. Driftwood had a great selection of used tapes, all for $4-$6 dollars a piece. I didn't have any older brothers so I discovered classic rock primarily by taking leap of faith on purchases of tapes falling hard for Almans Brothers, Black Sabbath, Cream, Pink Floyd, The Doors, AC/DC Blind Faith, Led Zeppelin etc.. I remember grabbing Van Halen 1, 2 & Diver Down... but really getting drawn in by their debut... so many great songs. I remember getting into them again when Right Now came out, it was an entirely sound, but still great band. I caught them at The Molson Amp, Our Lady Peace, I think, opened. This is my favourite track:
  12. Philip Seymour Hoffman as CREEM editor Lester Bangs in the film "Almost Famous." The real Lester Bangs
×
×
  • Create New...