Jambands.ca

Dean Ween on the Rochester show

Velvet

From his online tour diary:

"rochester-a really kick ass performance at a club we've played a dozen times over the years. i can't think of too much to say about this show---i mean it was in rochester. we basically smashed rochester's ass into pieces and then left."

Yup. Me and Stapes basically got our asses smashed to pieces and then left too.

Hey Todd, I'm new to the Ween thing, even though I was aware of their work 10 years ago. Question: How does Quebec compare to the only album of their's I own, Chocolate & Cheese?

I'm loving Ween. They are the next band that I can see myself becoming obsessed with, happily joining The Soundtrack Of Our Lives and The White Stripes.

I think if you like C&C, you'll like quebec even more. It's as varied, but somehow more consistent. When it rocks it rocks hard, and when it hits you with a hook, it'll be in your head for days. It beats the Mollusk for wacky studio tricks too.

Give me that z....o..l..oft....

Give me a grip....

here is the tour diary from teh show i hit, a few days after you guys saw them,