Jambands.ca

Help??

ReDD

I need your opinion.

So for the last two days I have been feeling pretty crappy. Today I woke up to a sore throat, a full head and lungs that burned when I breathed. I took some cold and sinus meds at about 7 o'clock and they hardly helped. My shift at work started for 11:45 and I called my supervisor around 8:30. I told her I was very sick and that I could come in and help her during the lunch rush (i'm a cook). She basically said fine, i'll just do everything myself, the kitchen was left in shambles last night, (i worked an a.m. shift so I had nothing to do with that), nothing is prepped (once again worked a.m. shift so did what prep I could between hosting two birthday parties, and being the lone person in the kitchen to cook for all the custies) so stay at home. She used a very very rude tone while saying all this and gave me teh impression that she felt I was basically faking. She said bye and hung up before I could say anything else.

So me feeling guilty and unfortunatly too nice called back and said "Listen I am going to come in. Your obviously not prepared to handle a lunch rush by yourself." She answered with "your sick, I don't want to get sick, stay home. Bye." and hung up on me again.

I got off the phone seriously fuming. I think I was being pretty reasonable offering to come in at all and was treated like garbage. I decided that I was going to go to the walk in clinic and get a doctors note and prove to the skank that I was actually sick. When my boyfriend came home and I told him the story he was ready to march in there himself and say a few choice words to her. With him prompting me I decided to talk to the head boss about her actions.