Jump to content

In baseball...


Recommended Posts

If the ball hits the ground and then he throws it out of play... ground rule double... unless the umpire determines that the runner could of made it to third. Who know's if the guy throws it over the fence... the ump might just determine it to be a round-tripper...

Either way, it would end up being a extra-base hit, and go against your premise that the fielder would do it not to allow an extra base hit.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...