Jambands.ca

Boss in The Hammer - Roll Call!

Marcust99

I will be showing up around 3:30 to grab a bracelet and try my luck. If the draw means I won't be up front, I am still going to go in early and set up near the mid floor platform. Maybe he will drink my beer this time!

If anyone has tips on a good place to park, eat and drink beforehand, I am a Hammer noob.

Edited by Guest

It was solid. Not the best of the shows I've seen him play (and it should be noted that was my 4th this year so maybe I'm getting jaded), but very very good.

My fav was the opener- My Love Will Not Let You Down, which was a first timer for me. Other than that nothing really stood out. But all of that said it was a Springsteen show so it kicked ass, I was just hoping for a few tunes that I didn't get. Racing in the Streets was on the list and not played for the second show in a row. Fack!

It was really cool to buy Joel Plaskett a drink and take in a couple of songs with him!

Good to see you ever so briefly KK.

Hey ... cool running into you too man. Wife was going "how does some guy pick you out in a full arena who's never met you before?" I just reminded her of the countless times it happened to us at Dead shows and she 'got it' :D

I had a blast at the show. We moved around a bit. Started up near the front of the second floor section only to be surrounded by fratboyish fools and their girlfriends right at the start who were more interested in gossiping then rockin out. They started dropping toxic farts and laughing about it to the chagrin of everyone around. See ya, I ain't sticking around that. We moved to the open back area of the floor (where we saw northern wish) and it was much better. Lots of room and better sight lines.

We then decided to do what we did at the Toronto show ... go to the TOP and BACK of the venue. Was the BEST MOVE. Could see it all up there and had THE BEST SOUND. We had a whole row to ourselves and just a smattering of fans having an awesome time.