Jambands.ca

Summers comin and I'd like a review.....

Northern Wish

That's cause Treyter jinxed us in Vermont.......

Push On Til The Day and Mr Completely were absolutely INSANE down in their hometown. By far, my favorite moments. His band is tight as hell and everyone should go see "the man". Last Tube was much shorter than I would have expected, but the intensity made up for it.

If I had more time, I would ramble on.

Fishman was there all night banging away- the night of huge percussion. I love the Cyro Baptista addition to the band. great texture. I can't do Set lists but I can say wow!

And watching the Fishman and Trey energy was fun...A good one to catch- especially if you had to pick one (and I did!)

Tasha

all i can say was that was the shit.

just got back now and man i think i still screwed from that show.

Im a drummer myself so when fishman sat in I freaked so hard and thought to myself holy shit were in for a good one tonight, and a fukn

good one it was. The drum jams were just ridiculously insane. Besides the fact that i got my joints taken and my camera taken from the show I would have to say that was pretty much the best show i have ever seen by far.

The energy was amazing.

trey's band rocks.

killer show for the most part (the last 40 minutes or so i'm lost on)

no pharmy's whatsoever....not a good scene that way at all...too bad IMO (maybe i'd be capable of remembering the last 40 min. if i'd had a little more ups and a little less downs)

oh well...my legs are still killing me so i know the end was good [Wink]

big thanks to VT dave for the hospitality...also a big thanks to the sears autocentre for the cheapest installed tire on a caddy ever, and to sally for pouring me into the car and getting us back to the campsite safely.

WOW!! Having heard the great nugs.net recordings from the current tour, I think I had fairly high expectations for last night's show at Darien -- and all were met! Heres some random highlights and observations: