Jambands.ca

Frontier Town style QOTD May 13

Hux

What is, in your opinion, some good camping "snacks" - I'm talking non-perishable food that doesn't have to be cooked, that you would take camping, ie. this weekend to Frontier Town!!

I'm gonna have to go with:

1) smoked oysters & crackers,

2) PEANUTS!!!!!!!

Beer. Bugles. Sour cream & onion rings. Cans (remember to bring a can opener!) of lychee fruit, to have the juice mixed with vodka.*

Aloha,

Brad

* Of this I have no personal experience, but I recall people whipping this up at May CTMF last year.

Jeez Marco. Stop that!!! I am bringing a huge amount of couscous salad to CTMF. It stores well in a cooler.

Ceasars, ceasars, ceasars!

BradM, that was Mike and I doing the lychee thing last year. Thanks for reminding me to pick some up!

The great thing about CTMF is that it will have a few food vendors this year and Durham is a mere 5 minute drive away if you need perishables or replenishments (food or booze).

This whole thing about making Canned Beats a Grey County Boy, geez I don't know. You obviously didn't see last year's performance. Boogieknight, I wish you luck. Let me know when you are ready to graduate beyond your GCB status to the next level - BRUCE County Boy. When I gets better, chal-lounge! Chesley representin'

As for snacks, most of the aforementioned are delicious, however let us not forget the all-time great camping snack (for us carnivores only) JERKY. Could be the best meat you get all weekend!

Have a great time this year everyone - it was a blast last year... We're having our own version of CTMF out here in Squamish this year. I expect zany shenanigans. I'll prepare a full report, of course...

To answer the question: anything bar-b-qued