Jambands.ca

hello west coasters

boogieknight

Grew up in Toronto, then Ottawa, then Toronto again, then Kingston, then Vancouver, now Whistler. I'm a lawyer (and have received at least one phone call from a potential client wanting to retain me to help retrieve his "blown glass products" from the local RCMP who had "confiscated" them). Never blown any glass myself.

Been seeing concerts for a little more than 20 years, and "jambands", beginning with the Dead in the late-'80s....

Coolest thing I did this weekend: Trailer Park Boys live, hosting a comedy night in Vancouver! Woo hoo!

Hey, that might be a good way to get things going on this west coast board, and in a positive direction:

What's the coolest thing everyone did this weekend? (...and reading tales of woe on this message board doesn't count)

Very cool Boogieknight. I have two good friends that just moved to Peterborough, they are enjoying it a lot! I have never been further east than Alberta, that's hurtin'.

Coolest thing I did this weekend. A good long walk in Minnekhada Park in Port Coquitlam, the salmon are running, so lots of action. Ravens playing, Great Blue Herons fishing, amazing patience, oh and look out for Bears! Brings me back to earth.

Alright, we're getting some action on this coast; nice! As I think our eastern friends can see, we have some cool outdoor escapes available out here. (You easterners just have to come by!)

That being said, I'm heading east for next weekend. I expect that the coolest thing I will be doing this upcoming weekend will be seeing nero; woo hoo! I shall report on the show, my costume, etc, in due course, but I hope this west coast thread continues to grow. Nice to see you guys on board; Dougout and Slippy.

• 4 weeks later...

hello west coasters

i grew up in victoria, spent some time around the province

livin in ontario now too - peterborough