Jambands.ca

So how is everyone doing?

Guest Low Roller

Guest Low Roller

Hey Skanks!

How's everybody doing? I've done a pretty shitty job keeping in touch with everyone since I left in February, so I figured I'd drop a line on the board itself to give sign of life.

So I've been here in the UK for four months now, living with my girlfriend in Brighton. Some dramatic lifestyle changes have been made, including a zero-alcohol, zero-smokes, and healthy eating habits. I haven't been to any shows (save for TSOOL back in February), and seeing the list of shows lined up for the summer in Ottawa makes me green with envy. Not much planned on my side other than Television in London (thanks Jaimoe) and Kings of Leon in Brighton. I was thinking of going to the Isle of Wight festival, but the line-up is boring.

I work as a project manager for a visual display solutions company called SEOS, which essentially means that we deliver complex projection systems for companies with lots of money ( i.e. planetariums, air force).

My main clients are in the oil and gas industry, and they use our equipment to study data for future oil digs. SEOS also delivers equipment for flight training simulators for the air force (UK, US, Cdn, Aus, etc...)

It's definitely an interesting company to be involved with, but will also provide a major challenge for me.

I'm looking at potential visits to Saudi Arabia, Australia, Dubai, and Texas... Hopefully you won't be seeing me in the evening news.

My long term plan is to try and relocate to the Orlando or Montreal branch. That's probably in four years time.

So what's up with y'all? Did Booche cut his hair? Is 'The Place We Cannot Mention' still the happening hub of all post-show debauchery? Y'all stoked for Star Wars or what?

Low Roller! Wow, sounds like a pretty cool job. I bet you're excited to do all that travelling. Be careful and have fun.

Sounds like you've become a bit of a square my friend. ;) Don't forget to have fun.