Jambands.ca

Musical Box, Massey Hall Dec 2

kookycanooky

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Right ON! You'll see me there for sure. I've been catching these guys since 1996. They are sooooo friggin' good.

Every time they play here, I organize a pre-show party with a buddy of mine. They are a lot of fun. We'll be doing it again this time, and I'll post details well in advance. We'll most likely have it at The Library again (above the Imperial Pub). We'll be blasting Genesis the whole time. They have a great patio there for the smokers, and those who like their "green" like me :D :D :D

If you're interested in getting a copy of the TMB DVD that never got released, PM me and I can help you out :)

Be sure to check out Slippermen at the Opera House too.

Anyone who is a fan of Phish should find Gabriel-era Genesis interesting. I always thought that Phish should have covered SEBTP or TLLDOB as one of their Halloween shows.

Later . . ..

Kanada Kev =8)

I caught a "black" show at the Spectrum in Montreal the last time they toured SEBTP. Denis even flew at the end! (Although I'd seen that before in '96.)

Hey Kev, I'm "Oliver" on the TMB mailing list in case you haven't made the connection yet. Nice to see you on the Sanctuary!

Hey Kev, I'm "Oliver" on the TMB mailing list in case you haven't made the connection yet. Nice to see you on the Sanctuary!

HEYYYY!!!! Right on. Good to see another kind soul who appreciates early Genesis as well as all the killer jambands.

Looking forward to the Slippermen show. I'll be having lunch with Joseph Grillo this week and we'll be ironing out pre-show festivities for the gig. I think it will be at the same place we were last time (Blue Moon Pub?) I'll be sure to post here, and you'll see it on the TMB list too .

I've got sunshine in my stomach ...

Kanada Kev =8)

ps - Happy Birthday Ollie

Edited by Guest