Jambands.ca

Singings Lessons?

Jordan Patrick

I was wondering if anyone knew any good courses or teachers to improve on my singing. I'm just getting into it, and I find I have trouble getting past my lower frequencies.

Musicians/Groups like John Mayer, Dave Matthew Band, Foo Fighters, Death Cab for Cutie, Jack Jackson, Muse, that sort of this is what I'm looking to achieve.

I just can't get a good graps on Falcetto, nor avoid straining my voice instead of keeping it in my octave.

Anyhow, I'm close to dead broke too, so money is a factor as well. Best bang for the buck, really.

Thanks everyone!

J.P.

I was wondering if anyone knew any good courses or teachers to improve on my singing. I'm just getting into it, and I find I have trouble getting past my lower frequencies.

Musicians/Groups like John Mayer, Dave Matthew Band, Foo Fighters, Death Cab for Cutie, Jack Jackson, Muse, that sort of this is what I'm looking to achieve.

I just can't get a good graps on Falcetto, nor avoid straining my voice instead of keeping it in my octave.

Anyhow, I'm close to dead broke too, so money is a factor as well. Best bang for the buck, really.

Thanks everyone!

J.P.

There are a number of Beatle tunes that could help you transition from natural to falsetto. As well, sing some prince like "Kiss". Oh, also learn some Bee Gees. Sing "Stayin' Alive" while you're walking around the gym.

you can probably pick up some tips on harmonising adn the like when Huxputz starts streaming their rehearsals...

dave' date=' that's more for learning how to pose.[/quote']

And lunge. Don't forget the lunging.

Aloha,

Brad

Oh and tossing the head back with a quick swoop as if to clear the hair out of your eyes while singing

"Bombs away

I guess I'm back in love again

Well hey and around we go

This will bring me ruin

Though I suppose it's pleasing

I've changed the eyes I gaze in

But she's just another girl

I need more than a trade-in

Guess I'll have to change the world"