Jambands.ca

Great speech by Obama today

phorbesie

I was just gonna post this

The combination of his speechwriters, his views and (presumable) edits to those speeches, his tone and delivery, his overall speaking style... I don't think I've ever heard a better speaker in my lifetime.

I don't know much about his policies or politics, but he's got the communication thing down pat.

Having spent a number of years working in inner cities with populations with large African American and Hispanic populations I found his comments on the mark. I'm not infering that I'm an expert on minority issues or anything. There is a lot to celebrate with respect to the economic progress that minorities have made in recent years but at the same time (rightly so) there is still a lot of bitterness in these communities toward 'white America. it seems that Obama could go a long way in his ability to bring together the great divide that seperates Americans.

*As far as being Americas next president I'm not a big fan of 'liberal economics' but GWB has not really lived up to my standards of 'econmical conservativism'. I'll stop now before this turns into a blog...

I was just gonna post this

The combination of his speechwriters, his views and (presumable) edits to those speeches, his tone and delivery, his overall speaking style... I don't think I've ever heard a better speaker in my lifetime.

I don't know much about his policies or politics, but he's got the communication thing down pat.

I thought he wrote this one himself

he's losing traction. quickly.

Indeed. A sterling, shining campaign is in dangerous 'clusterfuck' territory. That said, I'm not sure that it matters. Clinton is chin-deep in clusterfuck. Obama still shines in contrast.

And so it was that on Tuesday the 18th of March 2008, at 11:00 am, a politician spoke to the American people about race as if they were adults.