Jambands.ca

Let's (Not) Write A Song!

MarcO

Together, we can pen the finest, deepest song ever written, I'm sure of it. 1 chorus, 3 verses. Let's call it: Tears Of The Phillistine. Here's the first line of the first verse to get it started.

Tears Of The Phillistine

by: the Sanctuary

Baby, baby, baby, you do me oh-so good,

Okay I don't think we're off to a great start there. Last year I got home from Come Together on May 24 and found out my friend Kyle killed herself. She was a punk and had the alphabet tatooed around her arm because she couldn't decide what to get. She also had COMMITMENT splayed across her abdomen in gothic script. She was that kind of girl, I mean eccentric not well you know what I mean. I've never written a song or lyric before really (all critics are failed artists and all that) but this just came to mind. Not sure if it's right for this song but it's a chorus:

26 Letters for five long years

26 for headstrong tears

26 changing gears

Didn't you?

thats sad about your friend, hate when people kill themselves... but its everyone's right I guess, sorta... sure hurts the people you leave behind... sounds like she was still finding herself and had a lot of confusion... wish she had just run away and travelled instead

had a schitzophrenic friend, amongst others, kill himself but I understood that better as no matter what he did the voices wouldn't shut up and just let him live somewhat normally... was in his 30s, couldn't get a girl, always lost his friends, couldn't hold a job... 6'4", good looking, spoke 11 languages, could talk phsyics or chemistry or you name it with any professor... came and found me at the bar one night and asked me if I knew he loved me, thought that was wierd but told him of course and loved him too, he thanked me and stared at me kindly for a few minutes, left, walked to the top of the skyway bridge and jumped