Jambands.ca

oh man...check out this hippy bus.

kookycanooky

ok folks, Ive been travelling for 6 months in this beast, its an 86 international 6.9 liter diesel bus.

its regestered as an RV, it has...new clutch, new alternator, 2 new batteries, new starter, new front tires, 6 month old shoes and rotors BRAND NEW 1 month old 6500 watt generator (subaru engine) with 220 hook ups welded to the roof, as well as 2 solar panels, kitchen stove oven sink, (no running water but easy to install) bathtub/couch..it folds down into a couch.. hardwood floors, tons of storage, two bunks, one master bed, a bench a pull out couch, TV 800 watt inverter, fully wired interior 2 outlets and one interior florescent ..a second bus attatched to the roof (un finished needs wood framing on the interior as well as plexi glass installed on the skylights comes with tarps tents camping stoves/chairs, coolers, plug in fridge, enough food to run a rainbow kitchen...ok you may need to be able to know what that is for this bus to suit you!!

whats wrong with it?

glow plug selenoid needs replacing,

Ive always started it with either,

rear drivers tire needs replacing, not flat just wont pass code...I have a spare ..you change it!

oh yeah I have electrical maps and diagramns for the bus as well as mechanical manual,

fuel gage begane to fuck up in florida, it tells you when your low, but doesnt tell you when your full, when you hit quarter tank it means you have three quarters of a tank, when you hit empty means your hitting empty....I know its something stupis everyonce in a while it works ofr me, I cant read electrical diagrams so you figure it out.

It has 190 000 kms on it, I put about 40 000 kms on it, its goverend at 100kmh

5 speed manual tranny

ummm,

it runs awsome, never had any engine problems, every problem I had I fixed (new stuff)