Jambands.ca

Any music writers out here - New WIDESPREAD PANIC album available 4 review

Palms

This is something I never expected to happen, but as of yesterday I am helping out WIDESPREAD PANIC in Canada with publicity.

I have been doing music promotions for 10+ years now and usually work with indie rock and metal, including bands as varied as Frank Black, Meshuggah and Sufjan Stevens, but this is my first time doing a Jam Band. So, if you write for a magazine/newspaper/website and/or do a radio show at a station in Canada and are interested, please drop me a line at sean at sonic unyon dot com and I will see what I can do as far as getting you a review copy of the new, upcoming album.

I dunno. That would be nice though - I saw them once at the Opera House in Toronto in 1997 and had tickets for another Toronto show a few years later but they cancelled it...

actually the cancelled show was in Nov. 1998, just a year after the Opera House show. that was a nice run - Club Soda - Opera House, and tix were like $10 taboot.

The venues are just too small for them to lug all of their crap up here.

This is something I never expected to happen, but as of yesterday I am helping out WIDESPREAD PANIC in Canada with publicity.

I have been doing music promotions for 10+ years now and usually work with indie rock and metal, including bands as varied as Frank Black, Meshuggah and Sufjan Stevens, but this is my first time doing a Jam Band. So, if you write for a magazine/newspaper/website and/or do a radio show at a station in Canada and are interested, please drop me a line at sean at sonic unyon dot com and I will see what I can do as far as getting you a review copy of the new, upcoming album.

If you want to promo the disc I can ask Jaimoe to take it on to publish here. Also, I can setup a cd giveaway and banner. Email me for details on that.

boucheATjambands.ca