Jambands.ca

Hey, Teachers!!!

SolarGarlic

Nope, not a Floyd line here...

Teachers, I'm looking for some friendly advice!!Next week I start my first school practicum and I'm a wee bit nervous (crazy, I actually havn't been nervous about something in this way in many years...). Basically I'm just looking for any words of wisdom, nuggets of information, and the like. Ill be going into a Junior High this semester and a High School in the winter. Anything will help I'm sure!

Don't sleep with your students. A girl I did my B.Ed with at Western did that (you may remember the story - she got busted nailing her 14 year-old student over in England about two years ago?), and became famous... but not in a particularly good way.

(She was from a place called - and I swear I'm not making this up - Beaverton.)

yo... i'm in my first year as well, but... i have been doing practicum and classroom work for 4 years (i was in a concurrent education program at Trent)... well, i just got back from Nero... so let's see about teaching (i have class at 9 tomorrow...).