Jambands.ca

pickup trucks

bONES

I need a new one.

Currently I have a 1999 Mazda B4000 4X4

It still only has 145,000 kms on it, but it's time for me to upgrade to something from this century.

I am looking for some advice on what to purchase or lease.

What's the better option?

What make & model?

I'm leaning towards a Dodge, but open to hearing what others have, like, dislike, etc.

It has to be a truck.

I'm a welder who works four jobs, plus I have my own welding business (so make that 5 jobs!)

I haul shit around (welding machines, steel, etc).

I will also be traveling a lot with my newest job (welding inspector), anywhere from Windsor to Ottawa and north to Sudbury or further.

Anyway, I thought i would put this out there before I head out to talk to sales people at the dealerships.

Thanks in advance for your suggestions or stay clear froms

bONES

I will also be traveling a lot with my newest job (welding inspector), anywhere from Windsor to Ottawa and north to Sudbury or further.

I take it you got the job?! Congrats, that's awesome!

Does that mean you're moving to Sudbury though?

As for the question at hand, I like the Tacoma and have heard great things about Toyota trucks in general. That being said, I'm no expert on cars.

thanks everyone

nibbler PM sent back at ya

Jaybone...I do have my own business and I am considering leasing because I have heard from others what you wrote in your post. Thank you :thumbup:

BMW's hey !?

My company is named bONES mOBILE wELDING , so a beamer just makes sense.

Bob Marley said his stood for Bob Marley & the Wailers.

As far as I know there are no BMW pickup trucks. Just the SUV's I see everywhere in Toronto.

There have not been any recalls on the Toyota trucks as far as I know. My dad had one when I was a teenager and it was awesome!

YATS > Sudbury is out for now. They took too long to get back to me and my skills are in demand bro :P